News Nation Logo


News Nation’s mega election coverage: 35% voting in UP till 1 pm

The high-stake political battle to choose the 17th Lok Sabha began on Thursday with 91 constituencies going to polls in the first phase of voting. Uttar Pradesh saw 35% voting turnout, Uttarkhand-41%, West Bengal 38, Telangana 23%, and Meghalaya 27%. Other than Lok Sabha seats, voting for Assembly polls will also be held in Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh and the first phase of Odisha. The polling will begin at 7 am and continue till 6 pm.

Updated : 11 April 2019, 02:05 PM