News Nation Logo


Poll 2019: Seat distribution for 'Mahagathbandhan' in Bihar announced

RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav on Friday ended the suspense over seat distribution in among 'Mahagathbandhan' partners in Bihar and announced the candidates for the 40 Lok Sabha constituencies. The RJD leader announced Tanvir Hasan and Misa Bharti's candidature from Begusarai and Pataliputra, respectively. "RJD to contest on 19 seats including Bhagalpur, Banka, Madhyapura, and Darbhanga. RLSP to contest on 5 seats, Congress to contest on 9 seats including Patna Sahib or Patna Saheb," Yadav said during a press conference.

Updated : 29 March 2019, 11:39 AM