News Nation Logo


UP: BJP vs Mahagathbandhan - who will win Hindi heartland state?

Uttar Pradesh – the politically-sensitive state which sends 80 members to the Lok Sabha – will go to polls in all seven phases starting from April 11 to May 19. The counting of votes will be taken up on May 23. Meanwhile, the question which has been doing rounds all over is - will the Narendra Modi-led BJP government manage to retain its stronghold in UP or the SP-BSP-RLD 'mahagathbandhan' would turn out to be a massive setback for the saffron party in their Mission 2019.

Updated : 07 April 2019, 03:13 PM