News Nation Logo

Nation Reporter: Big jolt to BJP; SP registers victory in Gorakhpur,Phulpur by-polls

Trouncing Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in its stronghold, Samajwadi Party (SP) registered a staggering win in the Gorakhpur and Phulpur Lok Sabha assembly seats. The combination of Akhilesh Yadav-Mayawati passed its first litmus test and managed to dethrone the saffron party in both the assembly seats.

Updated : 14 March 2018, 08:55 PM