News Nation Logo

Rohit Sharma Wins ICC ODI Cricketer Of The Year Award

India’s opener Rohit Sharma was on Wednesday named the ICC’s ‘2019 ODI Cricketer of the Year’ for his incredible run of form, while English all-rounder Ben Stokes walked away with the overall honours. Indian skipper Virat Kohli was named captain of both the ICC’s Test and ODI teams of the year besides winning the ‘Spirit of Cricket’ award for his gesture of trying to stop the fans from booing Steve Smith during a World Cup match. Smith was returning to international cricket from a one-year suspension for ball-tampering at that time.

Updated : 15 January 2020, 01:37 PM