News Nation Logo


US President Donald Trump signs revised executive order on temporary travel ban for 6 majority-Muslim countries

The US President Donald Trump On Monday Signed Revised Order On Temporary Travel Ban For 6 Majority-Muslim Countries. Trump Halted New Visas And Suspended Refugee Program.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Ashish Ranjan | Updated on: 06 Mar 2017, 10:32:56 PM
Donald Trump (Image: PTI)

New Delhi:

The US President Donald Trump on Monday signed revised order on temporary travel ban for 6 majority-Muslim countries. Trump halted new visas and suspended refugee program. The revised executive order was signed after his first version was blocked by federal courts.

The revised order is narrower and specifies that a 90-day ban on people from Sudan, Syria, Iran, Libya, Somalia and Yemen does not apply to those who already have valid visas. The White House also excluded Iraq from the list of banned countries.

Earlier, senior White House aide Kellyanne Conway said told Fox News that the order would take effect on March 16. The first version temporarily closed US borders to all refugees and to citizens from seven mainly Muslim countries.

She confirmed that legal permanent residents and current visa holders would be explicitly exempt from the order, and also indicated that Iraq would no longer be on the list of countries affected.


For all the Latest World News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 06 Mar 2017, 10:26:00 PM