News Nation Logo

SBI asks customers to stop using cheque books of these 6 banks

The Customers Of These Six Banks Will Have To Apply For The New Cheque Books From Their Respective Banks. Apart From The Cheque Books, The Old Indian Financial System (IFS) Codes Will Also Become Invalid.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Vivek Arya | Updated on: 02 Oct 2017, 04:38:43 PM
SBI asks customers to stop using cheque books of these six banks (Source: PTI)

New Delhi:

The State Bank of India has asked the customers of its 5 subsidiary banks and 1 other bank to stop using their cheque books as they will be invalid from Sunday. The banks have merged with the largest bank of the country from October 1.

The six banks include State Bank of Raipur, State Bank of Patiala, State Bank of Travancore, State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur, State Bank of Hyderabad and Bhartiya Mahila Bank.

The customers of these six banks will have to apply for the new cheque books from their respective banks. Apart from the cheque books, the old Indian Financial System (IFS) codes will also become invalid.

In its post dated September 20, 2017, the SBI had said, “We request customers of SBI's erstwhile Associate banks and Bharatiya Mahila Bank to apply for new SBI Cheque books as soon as possible.”

The customers can avail the new cheque books via internet and mobile banking, ATM or by visiting the home branch.

ALSO READ: Good news for SBI account holders, minimum balance requirement reduced to Rs 3000

For all the Latest Business News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 01 Oct 2017, 07:37:29 PM

Related Tags:

SBI Cheque Books Banks