News Nation Logo

Cricket Score, India vs West Indies: Simmons takes West Indies to finals Live

Charles, Simmons And Russell Have Sunk India In A Tremendous Display Of Power-hitting.West Indies Reached The Final Of The ICC World Twenty20 After They Notched Up A Comfortable Seven- Wicket Victory Over Hosts India In The Second Semifinal At The Wankhede Stadium.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Pankaj Samantray | Updated on: 31 Mar 2016, 04:34:21 PM
India vs West Indies

Mumbai :

Charles, Simmons and Russell have sunk India in a tremendous display of power-hitting.West Indies reached the final of the ICC World Twenty20 after they notched up a comfortable seven- wicket victory over hosts India in the second semifinal at the Wankhede Stadium.

Run machine Virat Kohli again scored 89 of 47 balls to boost India to post 192 runs in the ongoing ICC T20 World Cup 2016 at Mumbai. West Indies gave life to Virat in three occasions. Rahane also scored 40 of 35 balls and kept one wicket intact for India.

Do India have enough? 192 is a solid score, a strong score, possibly a winning score. If India can negate Chris Gayle.  

The stage is set for a high-octane second semi-finals contest between two former title holders India and West Indies in ICC T20 World Cup 2016 at Wankhede stadium, Mumbai. It will be a contest between Gayle’s batting and Kohli’s master class.

Meanwhile, West Indies skipper Darren Sammy won the toss and asked India to bat first. 

The left handed announced his arrival in the first match against England with a 48 ball century. On the other hand India’s run machine Virat Kohli scored every match and single handedly took the team to semis. 

Live Cricket Score of India Vs West Indies

Live Commentry of India vs West Indies

2nd Semi-Final - India Vs West Indies At Mumbai Live Summary

There will be a contest between Samuel Badree and Ravichandran Ashwin on a good batting track. It was the track where Gaylestrom stuck England and India need to get him early to win the match.

India- MS Dhoni, R Ashwin, J Bumrah, Harbhajan Singh, R Jadeja, V Kohli, A Nehra, A Rahane, M Pandey, H Pandya,  S Raina, R Sharma

West Indies- D Sammy, S Badree, S Benn, C Brathwaite, D Bravo, J Charles, CH Gayle, D Ramdin†, A Russell, M Samuels, L Simmons

For all the Latest Sports News News, ICC T20 World Cup News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 31 Mar 2016, 04:05:00 PM