News Nation Logo


Ind vs NZ 3rd T20: 'Men in Blue' aim to win against Kiwis in series decider at Thiruvananthapuram,end tour on high

India Shall Be Taking On New Zealand In The Third And Final T20 Match Of The Series At Thiruvananthapuram In Kerala. The Match Is Scheduled To Commence At 7:00 PM.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Gautam Lalotra | Updated on: 07 Nov 2017, 05:11:20 PM

New Delhi:

India shall be taking on New Zealand in the third and final T20 match of the series at Thiruvananthapuram in Kerala. The match is scheduled to commence at 7:00 PM. The Green Fields Stadium at Thiruvananthapuram shall be the 50th venue in India to hold an international match.

The series is leveled at one game a piece and it is all to play for in the decider to clinch the series. Kohli and Brigade would be eager to end the series on a high and win their first T20 series against New Zealand.

The Indians had registered their first win against the Black Caps in the T20 format by winning the first match in Delhi by 53 runs. Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma shone in Ashish Nehra's farewell game with blistering half centuries. 

The Kiwis made a strong comeback in the second game as hard hitting batsman Colin Munro registered the second fastest century by a New Zealander in T20 cricket. In the series decider, both the teams shall fancy their chances on the spin friendly pitch at Trivandrum.

The pitch at Trivandrum generally offers help to the spinners and the recently held domestic match between Kerala and Jharkhand, the spinners ruled the roost picking up 26 of the 31 wickets.

A couple of spells of rain is expected, mostly scattered thunderstorms. Temperature should hover around 28 degrees Celsius.

Squads for the Ind vs NZ 3rd T20

India (From): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Virat Kohli(c), Hardik Pandya, MS Dhoni(w), Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, Lokesh Rahul

New Zealand (From): Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Tom Bruce, Glenn Phillips(w), Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Tim Southee

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 07 Nov 2017, 05:09:39 PM