News Nation Logo


IPL 2017 | Opening Ceremony: Amy Jackson sets stage on fire as she dances to tunes of Bollywood songs

The Tenth Edition Of The Indian Premier League Is Set To Witness As Many As Eight Opening Ceremonies Before The Action Kicks-off In Home Cities Of Various Teams

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Saurabh Kumar | Updated on: 07 Apr 2017, 01:18:20 PM
IPL 10 Opening Ceremony Live: India's Fab Five Sachin, Sourav, Sehwag, Laxman and Dravid being felicitated

New Delhi:

Indian Premier League’s tenth edition is set to start on April 5 when Royal Challengers Bangalore take on Sunrisers Hyderabad. The opening ceremony will have a mix up of Bollywood and cricket ahead of the most exciting cricket extravaganza.

The team from Hyderabad will be playing on their home turf and will hope to take advantage of it and make an impact with from the start.

Some fine performances from some fine artists across the nation, which will include Bollywood superstars like Tiger Shroff, Parineeti Chopra and Shraddha Kapoor, among others.

Also Read | IPL 10: Eight opening ceremonies in eight teams home venues

Live Updates: 

# 7:12 PM

Amy is looking glorious in her golden dress! And now the Kala Chasma song plays on the speakers. the fans are enthralled.

# 7:05 PM

Amy Jackson sets the stage on fire as she dances to the tunes of Tamma Tamma and Kisi ko mera hai pata

# 7:00 PM

And Virat Kohli is here as he takes a round of the stadium. The other seven teams’ captains are also here.

# 6:59 PM

Vinod Rai, CK Khanna and Anirudh Chaudhary give the four greats golden bats

# 6:54 PM

The four legends are being felicitated by the BCCI for their contribution to Indian cricket. A great gesture!

# 6:50 PM

The interest for IPL is no less than the FIFA World Cup final: Sourav Ganguly

# 6:48 PM

Can’t believe IPL has completed 10 years. It has grown bigger by the year: Sachin Tendulkar

# 6:47 PM

IPL has revolutionised dynamics of cricket. The uncapped Indian players are the biggest gainers: VVS Laxman

# 6:45 PM

 Virender ‘Viru’ Sehwag, Sourav Ganguly, VVS Laxman and Sachin Tendulkar are here. They take a round of the stadium in a fancy car with fireworks with the song ‘Jai Ho’ blaring in the sound systems.

# 6:44 PM

# 6:43 PM

Jai Ho starts the musical show

#6:42 PM

Ravi Shastri calls out fab five cricketers name for felicitation

The tenth edition of the Indian Premier League is set to witness as many as eight opening ceremonies before the action kicks-off in home cities of various teams

IPL 10: Know Detailed squad of all eight teams

IPL 10: Know Detailed Schedule

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 05 Apr 2017, 05:31:00 PM