News Nation Logo

Uttarakhand assembly polls: PM Modi invites MLAs who defeated Harish Rawat

The BJP Earned A Thumping Majority As It Won 57 Seats In The Recently Concluded Uttarakhand Assembly Elections. The Victory Has Been Attributed To PM Modi Wave Sweeping The State As Harish Rawat Tendered His Resignation From The CM Post On March 11.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Rahul Mishra | Updated on: 14 Mar 2017, 07:10:02 PM
PM Modi (File photo)

New Delhi:

PM Narendra Modi has invited BJP MLAs, Rajesh Shukla and Yatishwaranand, winners from Rudrapur-Kichcha and Haridwar rural constituency respectively for a cup of tea in Delhi.

Both the MLA's defeated Congress heavyweight Harish Rawat from the above-mentioned seats. BJP chief Amit Shah congratulated both the MLA's for their brilliant victory and invited them to Delhi.

The MLA's are scheduled to visit Delhi on March 16th.

The BJP earned a thumping majority as it won 57 seats in the recently concluded Uttarakhand assembly elections. The victory has been attributed to PM Modi wave sweeping the state as Harish Rawat tendered his resignation from the CM post on March 11.

Also Read: As it happened | Uttarakhand Election Results 2017: BJP wins 57 seats; Harish Rawat accepts defeat of Congress

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 14 Mar 2017, 06:09:00 PM