News Nation Logo

Amid tight security, voting continues in Jammu and Kashmir

Amid tight security, polling in the first phase of the four-phase municipal elections in Jammu and Kashmir commenced at 7 am on Monday. In the first phase, polling will take place in 422 wards. Polling will take place in three municipal corporation wards in Srinagar city, municipal committees of Achabal, Bandipora, Baramulla, Badgam, Chadoora, Devsar, Handwara, Khansahib, Kokernag, Kupwara, Kulgam and Qazigund in Kashmir, Leh and Kargil in the Ladakh region.

Updated : 08 October 2018, 10:51 AM