News Nation Logo


Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh take oath as MPs in 17th Lok Sabha

After PM Modi took oath in the new Lok Sabha, Union Home Minister Amit Shah and Defence Minister Rajanth Singh were also sworn in as MPs in the Lower House by Protem speaker Virendra Kumar. Amit Shah was elected from Gandhinagar Lok Sabha seat while Rajnath became victorious on Lucknow seat.

Updated : 17 June 2019, 11:45 AM