News Nation Logo

Bhupesh Baghel takes oath as Chhattisgarh Chief Minister

After days of intense deliberations with top party leadership led by Rahul Gandhi, state Congress president Bhupesh Baghel on Monday took oath as the third chief minister of Chhattisgarh. The swearing-in ceremony took place at Balbir Singh Juneja Indoor Stadium around 6:30 pm in Raipur. Earlier, it was scheduled to be held at Science College ground but the authorities changed the venue in the wake of incessant rainfall in the region, according to reports.

Updated : 17 December 2018, 06:50 PM