News Nation Logo

BJP releases 10th list of candidates, fields Jaya Prada, Rita Bahuguna

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Tuesday released names of 39 candidates from upcoming Lok Sabha Elections. Out of this, 29 names are from politically crucial Uttar Pradesh and 10 others from West Bengal. Among heavyweights who have been named in the list are Rita Bahugana Joshi, Varun Gandhi, Jaya Prada, Mahendra Nath Pandey, and Maneka Gandhi. While Union Minister Maneka Gandhi will contest from Sultanpur, her son Varun Gandhi will fight from Pilibhit. The BJP has fielded Rita Bahuguna Joshi from Allahabad.

Updated : 26 March 2019, 06:14 PM