News Nation Logo

Delhi Metro's Pink Line to chug from October 31

Commuters travelling to South Delhi from Northeast Delhi and vis-a-vis would now be able to cut down on travel time as the Delhi Metro's 17.8 km-long Shiv Vihar-Trilokpuri Sanjay Lake section of the 59 km-long Majlis Park-Shiv Vihar corridor (Line 7) of the Pink Line is all set to chug from Wednesday. This section will ease connectivity between North East Delhi and South Delhi by connecting Shiv Vihar and Lajpat Nagar. The Shiv Vihar-Trilokpuri section will have 15 stations that will include Shiv Vihar, Johri Enclave, Gokulpuri, Maujpur, Jaffrabad, Welcome, East Azad Nagar, Krishna Nagar, Karkardooma Court, Karkardooma, Anand Vihar, IP Extension, Vinod Nagar, Vinod Nagar East, Trilokpuri.

Updated : 30 October 2018, 08:52 AM