News Nation Logo

EC announces poll dates for five states, counting on December 11

The Election Commission (EC) on Saturday announced the dates of the Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Chhattisgarh, Telangana assembly elections. While Madhya Pradesh and Mizoram will go on polls on November 28, the Rajasthan and Telangana State Assembly elections will be held on December 7. Meanwhile, Chhattisgarh will vote in two phases. The first of phase of voting will be held on November 12, while the second phase will be on November 20, said Chief Election Commissioner (CEO) OP Rawat. Counting of votes will be held across all the five states on December 11, he said.

Updated : 06 October 2018, 03:53 PM