News Nation Logo

Five states gears up for 2018 polls: Election Commission

The Election Commission on Saturday announced the poll schedules for five states – Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan and Telangana. Poll date for Madhya Pradesh and Mizoram State Assembly elections has been scheduled on November 28, whereas Rajasthan and Telangana on December 7. Meanwhile, Chhattisgarh will go to the polls in two phases on November 12 and 20 respectively. Counting of votes for all the five states will be on December 11, Chief Election Commissioner (CEO) OP Rawat said.

Updated : 06 October 2018, 12:47 PM