News Nation Logo

Naveen Patnaik takes oath as Odisha Chief Minister for fifth time

Naveen Patnaik took oath as Odisha Chief Minister for the fifth term in a function at the Exhibition Ground in Bhubaneswar today. 11 Cabinet Ministers and nine Ministers of State also took oath at the ceremony. The strength of the council of ministers in Odisha at 21, including the chief minister, is less than 15 per cent of the strength of the assembly as prescribed by the Sarkaria Commission.

Updated : 29 May 2019, 11:41 AM