News Nation Logo

Petrol to be cheaper by Rs 5 in five BJP-ruled states

In what would be a great relief for people in Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra and Gujarat, the Yogi Adityanath, Devendra Fadnavis and Vijay Rupani governments have also decided to reduce Rs 2.50 on both petrol and diesel in the BJP-ruled states, reciprocating positively to FM’s announcement. The revised price will come into effect from Thursday midnight.

Updated : 04 October 2018, 04:40 PM