News Nation Logo

Congress fields Sheila Dikshit, Ajay Maken from Delhi constituencies

The Congress has finally put an end to the speculations over alliance with Aam Aadmi Party in Delhi after it announced the list of candidates for the Lok Sabha election who will contest from the National Capital on Monday. In a surprise move, former Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit returns to active politics and will contest from North East Delhi in the Lok Sabha polls. Others in the list include JP Agarwal from Chandni Chowk, Arvinder Singh Lovely from East Delhi, Ajay Maken from New Delhi, Mahabal Mishra from West Delhi and Rajesh Lilothia from North West Delhi.

Updated : 22 April 2019, 11:21 AM