News Nation Logo

Lok Sabha Polls 2019: What is on the mind of Mathura voters

A good voter turnout has been registered in Uttar Pradesh's Mathura. Interestingly, no MP has got two consecutive terms from Mathura Lok Sabha constituency for last 20 years. BJP has fielded Hema Malini while Mahesh Pathak is Congress' candidate from Mathura. News Nation reporter spoke to voters who said that they would vote to strengthen democracy. Some of the voters added that Hema Malini's recent actions of reaping wheat are nothing but political stunts.

Updated : 18 April 2019, 10:31 AM