News Nation Logo

Swearing-in ceremony: Modi takes oath as Prime Minister of India

Prime Minister Narendra Modi took oath as the Prime Minister of India for the second term. The swearing-in ceremony took place at Rashtrapati Bhavan. President Ram Nath Kovind administered the oath of office and secrecy to the PM and other members of the Union Council of Ministers. Several leaders of BIMSTEC member countries attended the oath-taking ceremony of Narendra Modi.

Updated : 30 May 2019, 07:20 PM